Thisismylife.blogg.se

...........................................allt, inget och lite till.

Flasback --> roadtrip Oahu

Publicerad 2014-05-11 19:23:00 i Allmänt,

I'll jump back in time for a moment to the first roadtrip we did at Hawaii. Enjoy.

The first weekend at Oahu we ended up renting a car. During two days we went on a roadtrip around the island. 

The first stop was at Dole's plantation. I'm having trouble coming up with sometime when I've eaten as fresh pineapple as I did then. I don't even think that is possible. 
At the plantation we went by train, pineapple express, and saw a lot of beautiful fields.
After that we kept on going and once we had parked, we walked through the forest until we reached our goal: WAIMEA FALLS. It was a very beautiful place laying in between the mountain and the forest.
All of us got lifejackets to put on and then we went in the water. It was AMAZING.
After another unknown number of minutes in the car we reached the opposit side of the island from where we're staying. NORTH SHORE. Above you can see a picture of Sunset Beach.
Sunset Beach, North Shore. We found paradise.
Waves. My face above the water. My feet can't touch the ground. Touch the ground, and it feels like I can see the sands of the horizon. Vågorna var enorma emellanåt. Havet visade sin styrka och mäktighet.
We also gave the neighbour of Sunset beach a visist: the fantastic TURTLE BAY. Unfortunately we had bad luck and could'nt see any turtles at the time. But it was still very beautiful and we had already seen turtles in Waikiki.
Therefore we ended up watching the sunset at Sunset Beach, which seems like the right thing to do if you depend on the name.
When the darkness hit we found a restaurant. It was great food and nice staff. There were alot of animals there though. Because of that it got famous as the zoo-restaurant for us.
The next day we continued our journey around the island. Let me introduce you to KOKO HEAD.
This hike was a fight. Sweathing like hell and all the time I had to remind myself to keep on going to hit the top because it would be worth it. And I know that at the pictures it looks so small and easy to get up. In real life too actually. Well HA. Koko Head proved us wrong.
At the top. It was mighty. It was fantastic. It was beautiful.
A part of the island Oahu. Hawaii had me at aloha.
The bay you can see in this picture is where we went by car after this hot walk up the mountain.
And HANAUMA BAY really was one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen in my life.
Snorcheling here was amazing. The first fish I saw when I looked under the surface of the water was the Hawaiian national fish: Humuhumunukunukuapuaa. Just like the fish, the name is awesome and quite funny too.
We passed by the lighthouse when we're moving on to the last stop on the roadtrip....
...LANIKAI, which also takes place among the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. Sunset Beach as well of course. No doubt about it.

This was the end of our roadtrip. It was amazing to be in a car moving across this beautiful island called Oahu.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Sara

Min vardag. Mina tankar. Mitt liv. Skriver om allt, inget och lite till. För att kunna se tillbaka och minnas mer.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela